Dodge Dart Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have no idea if anyone has experienced this, but at a little over 43,000 miles my 2014 Dodge Dart GT 2.4L's clutch exploded. I was in 6th gear on the high way and my clutch hits the floor and all i smell is clutch burning. I haven't had any slippage, no signs of gears crunching or anything indicating that my clutch was going out. I just want to know if others have experienced this. A little background i have driven a standard for a little over nine to ten years now and have never burnt out a clutch before, this is also my day to day car, no mods or aftermarkets on it.

·
Premium Member
847 Posts
I did read a few years back about somebody's clutch failing and it was covered under warranty, but it had less than 10k miles. The thing was completely shredded. I don't recall his engine though. Have you been trying to do burnouts?

·
Registered
4 Posts
I have no idea if anyone has experienced this, but at a little over 43,000 miles my 2014 Dodge Dart GT 2.4L's clutch exploded. I was in 6th gear on the high way and my clutch hits the floor and all i smell is clutch burning. I haven't had any slippage, no signs of gears crunching or anything indicating that my clutch was going out. I just want to know if others have experienced this. A little background i have driven a standard for a little over nine to ten years now and have never burnt out a clutch before, this is also my day to day car, no mods or aftermarkets on it.
my sister in San Antonio had the same thing happen she was driving on the interstate except her clutch exploded it blew holes in the transmission and the radiator it was under the 5-year and Dodge refuses to do anything about it as far as warranty is concerned she even paid for an extended warranty and they won't cover it either to the company take care of yours or did he leave you on your own?

·
Registered
4 Posts