Dodge Dart Forum banner

1 - 20 of 338 Posts

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have noticed that we have some military personnel on here. Please use this thread to post up what branch, how many years, status, and where you are stationed.

I am a Coast Guard veteran who served for 10 years and honorably discharged. I am a Cutterman, and Coxswain. I also was a Boatswains Mate Second Class(E-5). Served on two 378s, an MSST(plank owner), and a small boat station.

I want to thank all those who continue to stand the watch and defend our freedom.

·
Registered
2,084 Posts
United States Air Force, 1981-1988
I was an avionics technician on the F-111F and A models
:)

·
Registered
105 Posts
I've been active duty in the Air Force for 7 years now. I used to be weather but now i'm cross training into the medical world. I'm currently in the San Antonio area but will be moving to the Vegas area in a few months.

·
Registered
962 Posts
Over 13 years with the US Army! I didn't retire but I was honorably discharged and Uncle Sam always remembers me on the 1st of the month. I was a 12B (Combat Engineer) and an 18C (Engineer Sergeant). I did the whole paratrooper, jumpmaster, HALO thing...I just love to jump outta airplanes! I spent a lot of my time overseas (stationed in Germany a lot) but also stationed at Ft. Bragg, NC and Ft Carson, CO.

My wife was also in the Army to but she was just a dirty-nasty L.E.G. but I still love here!

Currently I still work for the Army as one of those fat, lazy civie types. :) (I am neither fat or lazy) But I do get to support Soldiers daily. I can't think of a better job to do!

·
Registered
275 Posts