Dodge Dart Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Vendor
400 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Want to improve the performance of your Dart? The AutoFlash is a great stand alone solution to improve your vehicle's performance, but also works extremely well in addition to an ECU tune/ Piggy Back Box. Take a look at the product listing for more info about the AutoFlash.

The AutoFlash is available for all of the Dart models, so make sure to check out the product listing below
Search - Autoflash Online Store - DART Parts and Accessories

If you have any more questions about the MADNESS Autoflash or any other product we sell, feel free to give us a call and one of our Sales Team Members will assist you!

·
Registered
102 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
How does this compare to Tuners or aftermarket ECUs? I'm completely new to this.

·
Super Moderator
5,811 Posts
How does this compare to Tuners or aftermarket ECUs? I'm completely new to this.
check out this thread here - http://www.dodge-dart.org/forum/dodge-dart-2-4l-tigershark/30585-madness-autoflash.html that should shed some light on the topic and product. If you have an 6F24 Hyundai Powertech or a DDCT, I could see some benefit as this is a strict TCU (transmission control unit) tune and not an ECU flash tune. As stated in the first sentence link, Madness will even tell you that you will see more in an automatic transmission than manual.

·
Registered
2,218 Posts
They say that a manual trans clutch wears out faster due to slipping and slow shifting. A faster shift puts less stress on the clutch. So does the same logic apply to auto's?

I would be interested in this product because it says it increases the life of the transmission. My concern is that the Powertech already chirps the 1-2 shift AND every now and then the 2-3 shift. This isn't putting stress on the trans because it's a fast, clean shift correct?