Dodge Dart Forum banner
201 - 220 of 255 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Just updated to 2016.10 on my CTP 2012. Any way to get 3d maps? Had it on the flash drive when I did the update. Am I missing something or including too many files?
Looks like they didn't add 3D until the CTP13 year. No 3D for you sadly. You also can't upgrade to CTP13 either
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Tried last night to update the maps to 2015.30 and it got all the way to 100%, but then gave error code 0x 31A2 at the end and told me to touch the screen. After that screen went away, there was a popup that said map installation was successful. It now tells me that there is no detailed map installed and that is what's needed to actually navigate. What's there is the basemap that only shows some interstates but hardly anything else. Earlier in the day, I downgraded to CTP13 and that seemed to work just fine. it was the map install that didn't. Now, when i try to install CTP15 from the dealer website, it gives me that same error code. Is that because maps aren't fully installed? Should I try different files? 2016.10 perhaps? Someone please help.

John

Update: I finally got it to work. Apparently I hadn't removed the right files inside the ASR and JCV folders. Anyone know if junction view has to be selected or does it do it automatically at certain interchanges?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
CTP13 with 2016.10 working great from a 3490LMT. No errors once the installation completed. Here's the directory listing:

Directory of I:\Garmin

09/12/2015 02:19 PM <DIR> .
09/12/2015 02:19 PM <DIR> ..
09/12/2015 12:00 AM 8,604 GarminDevice.xml
09/12/2015 02:26 PM <DIR> ASR
09/12/2015 02:28 PM <DIR> SID
09/12/2015 02:24 PM <DIR> SQLite
09/12/2015 01:53 PM <DIR> JCV
09/12/2015 06:00 PM 2,463,236,096 gmapprom.img
09/12/2015 01:37 PM 587,776 gmaptz.img
09/12/2015 06:00 PM 236,523,520 gmap3d.img
03/14/2011 07:43 AM 51,003,392 gmapbmap.img
09/12/2015 01:49 PM 623,591,424 gmapdem.img
6 File(s) 3,374,950,812 bytes

Directory of I:\Garmin\ASR

09/12/2015 02:26 PM <DIR> .
09/12/2015 02:26 PM <DIR> ..
09/12/2015 01:59 PM 209,677,867 05DX0YRN.asr
09/12/2015 01:59 PM 49,040,754 05DX0YRK.srx
09/12/2015 01:58 PM 444,065,587 05DX0YRL.asr
09/12/2015 01:58 PM 67,772,435 05DX0YRM.asr
4 File(s) 770,556,643 bytes

Directory of I:\Garmin\SID

09/12/2015 02:28 PM <DIR> .
09/12/2015 02:28 PM <DIR> ..
09/12/2015 02:00 PM 125,278,744 D3406160B.sid
09/12/2015 01:51 PM 595,765,957 D2656190B.sid
2 File(s) 721,044,701 bytes

Directory of I:\Garmin\SQLite

09/12/2015 02:37 PM <DIR> .
09/12/2015 02:37 PM <DIR> ..
09/12/2015 01:54 PM 8,323,072 D3397160B.db
09/12/2015 02:22 PM 2,048 system.db
09/12/2015 02:22 PM 20,480 pre.db
09/12/2015 02:22 PM 20,480 pre.bckup
08/30/2015 02:54 PM 4,096 mlg_history.db
08/30/2015 01:55 PM 6,144 RecentStops.db
12/31/2019 06:00 PM 26,624 local_poi.db
08/30/2015 02:54 PM 6,144 user_strings.db
08/30/2015 02:55 PM 3,072 custom_where_to.db
08/30/2015 02:55 PM 8,192 quick_search_list.db
09/12/2015 02:24 PM 6,144 sms_info_list.db
03/27/2015 09:59 AM 2,048 recent_searches.db
08/25/2013 12:21 PM 3,072 mycamera.db
09/18/2014 10:21 AM <DIR> temp
13 File(s) 8,431,616 bytes

Directory of I:\Garmin\SQLite\temp

09/12/2015 02:37 PM <DIR> .
09/12/2015 02:37 PM <DIR> ..
0 File(s) 0 bytes

Directory of I:\Garmin\JCV

09/12/2015 05:11 PM <DIR> .
09/12/2015 05:11 PM <DIR> ..
09/12/2015 01:54 PM 501,949,541 D3191170B.jcv
1 File(s) 501,949,541 bytes

Total Files Listed:
26 File(s) 5,376,933,313 bytes
17 Dir(s) 10,618,920,960 bytes free
Has anyone upgraded a Dart CTP13 to CTP15 or CTP16? How to you obtain the file and what's the procedure?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,513 Posts
Updated my CTP2012 maps to 2016.10 yesterday as I drove 100 miles (one way) to pick up new (actually old) rims for my other ride. I forgot the radio doesn't work while you are updating the maps. :p
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Hello here from Australia, i have a dodge journey with CTP2012, however for one reason or another there is an OEM Mapset on there (OEM CN Australia & New Zealand NT 2012 - NAVTEQ ). What Mapsets are compatible with this?
Also as the 3490LMT is a North American GPS. I'm assuming the Australian version would be the Garmin 55LMT, so am trying to pick up one of these currently, is there anything specific about why you use the 3490LMT, is it just the file structure or split screen?
My only other question is the link you download the JCV from will also be north american, how do you guys get this as i will need to source an australian one.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Hi everyone, I have been using this thread to update my maps on my 2013 dart cp12.5, was just about to update to 2016.20 on a trip out of town. I have 2 questions My nuvi that I copy from has the split screen JVC, I have been downloading the full screen ones every update so far. Is the split screen compatible with the 12.5 radio? Also checked the uconnect site and they finally have 2 updates for my vin. UCONNECT®8.4N_NAV_6_22_MY13_PF_RB5_RB6_NAFTA_5LA and UCONNECT®8.4_RADIO_15_27_71_MY13_PF_5LA I have seen others with the v13 software have to downgrade to do the updates. If I install these updates will it stop letting me do the (copy) from my nuvi?

Thanks for all the information you all provide.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Hi everyone, I have been using this thread to update my maps on my 2013 dart cp12.5, was just about to update to 2016.20 on a trip out of town. I have 2 questions My nuvi that I copy from has the split screen JVC, I have been downloading the full screen ones every update so far. Is the split screen compatible with the 12.5 radio? Also checked the uconnect site and they finally have 2 updates for my vin. UCONNECT®8.4N_NAV_6_22_MY13_PF_RB5_RB6_NAFTA_5LA and UCONNECT®8.4_RADIO_15_27_71_MY13_PF_5LA I have seen others with the v13 software have to downgrade to do the updates. If I install these updates will it stop letting me do the (copy) from my nuvi?

Thanks for all the information you all provide.

Wanted to post the answer to my first question, when I used the JVC that shows split screen on my nuvi, the car still made it full screen, so it looks stretched out a little but all the info is still there. (the full screen jvc file had better resolution but since I could not find anywhere that had 2016.20 full screen the split screen will do.

Im still waiting to see if I get any responses to the update question before I do them.

found something I want to play with since there is an update "gupdate.gcd" file I found this tool http://turboccc.wikispaces.com/RGN_Tool that can extract the file and see what is in it. I want to try to change the voice / dashboard / car symbol.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
497 Posts
I have the earliest version of the garmin the 2011 version. I have never tried to update I have been using outdated version with little problems . Well now every time I slow down the map on screen zooms all the way out in to space satellite orbit . Road that currently on is still displayed. And Siri still guides. After driving constant speed map zooms back in to normal . Till I slow down then zooms out again kind of like finger on zoom out but very fast

Electronics Multimedia Technology Electronic device Gadget


It's like driving on top of globe. I think infotainment 8.4 is going bad in garmin mode. Just started doing it. Every thing else seems to be working . It's another quirk. Any one else have this happen .

Sent from my iPhone using DodgeDart
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
696 Posts
That is weird, never seen or heard of that yet.... let us know when you get that figured out and back to normal. I am curious, probably an update or flash required.

I have the earliest version of the garmin the 2011 version. I have never tried to update I have been using outdated version with little problems .
Well now every time I slow down the map on screen zooms all the way out in to space satellite orbit . Road that currently on is still displayed. And Siri still guides. After driving constant speed map zooms back in to normal . Till I slow down then zooms out again kind of like finger on zoom out but very fast

View attachment 59248

It's like driving on top of globe. I think infotainment 8.4 is going bad in garmin mode. Just started doing it. Every thing else seems to be working . It's another quirk. Any one else have this happen .

Sent from my iPhone using DodgeDart
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,491 Posts
I have the earliest version of the garmin the 2011 version. I have never tried to update I have been using outdated version with little problems . Well now every time I slow down the map on screen zooms all the way out in to space satellite orbit . Road that currently on is still displayed. And Siri still guides. After driving constant speed map zooms back in to normal . Till I slow down then zooms out again kind of like finger on zoom out but very fast

View attachment 59248

It's like driving on top of globe. I think infotainment 8.4 is going bad in garmin mode. Just started doing it. Every thing else seems to be working . It's another quirk. Any one else have this happen .

Sent from my iPhone using DodgeDart
You would think you'd have to be going about Mach 14 to get the map to do that... Something is evidently wrong, but I can't imagine what.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
497 Posts
Tonight I for shits and giggles put the garmin go home it works fine till I ignore Siri directed turn. While recalculating it goes to the outer space mode like previous pic. After done recalculating it works fine as long as I follow the turn prompts. If I turn on the map of current area it acts up like previous post. It's real weird. I can still navigate great as long as I follow prompts
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
497 Posts
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Kia motors Technology
Some times in black hole deep space Sent from my iPhone using DodgeDart notice zoom out icon missing and car is facing to the left . If I set a destination it works fine until I miss turn and acts up when recalculating.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
I'm hoping someone can shed some light on my situation and help me out. My car has CTP15 on it now which was updated by the dealer. I'm trying to downgrade to CTP13 so I can update my maps to 2017.20 edition because my maps are from 2014!

I get into Dealer Mode and select Garmin Recovery and put my USB stick into the console. The progress bar comes up and goes right across my screen like it's supposed to. Once finished, I exit Dealer Mode and the Nav screen comes up and says Updating Software. Once it's done, I go into the settings and check and I'm STILL on CTP15!

What could I possibly be doing wrong? I'm not an idiot and have followed everything I have found online and now I'm getting really frustrated...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Just joined to say thanks for all the good information on the Uconnect 8.4n. Look forward to updating my 2014 Jeep Cherokee. Pervously has an 2011 Compass with 430n and found undates to those maps on another forum.

Much appreciated.

m
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
Did you have any luck with this? I just got my car back from the dealer who did a PCM update and now my maps do not load. It is stuck at loading....
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
90 Posts
@soccrstar @drizze99 @tanbam @EstoyLoco

Does anyone have a link to the CTP13 firmware or able to upload their copy for us? The original one is no longer working (originally posted here by @soccrstar):

https://uptodo.net/74h/CTP13_Firmware.rar

The charger forums have a CTP13 for their RB5, but it's unconfirmed if this works on the Dart. Has anyone used the charger's CTP13 firmware?

Has anyone downgraded a CTP16 Dart? One Charger owner was able to downgrade their RB5 from CTP16 to CTP13:
HOW TO: Map Update on Uconnect CTP13+ (2013 - 2014) [Archive] - Dodge Charger Forums

Is there an alternate method to upgrading the maps on CTP16?
 
201 - 220 of 255 Posts
Top