Dodge Dart Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just changed oil on 2.4l multi air 2015 dart. I used a fram extra guard oil filter which I have been using them routinely for 2 years. Check engine light came on. Pulled error code P1067. Cleared light

·
Administrator
5,853 Posts
When you replace the oil and filter, fill the filter to at least half with oil before you screw it on. You may have just starved the solenoid when you first cranked. If the code comes back, then worry.

28 - DTC-Based Diagnostics / MODULE, Powertrain Control (PCM), 2.4L / Diagnosis and Testing

P1067-CYLINDER 2 OIL SUPPLY SOLENOID VALVE SWITCH ON TIME OUT OF RANGE

Theory of Operation

Multi-Air is an electronically controlled variable intake valve phase and lift system. Unlike conventional intake valve phase and lift system which controls all the cylinder intake valves simultaneously and in the same proportion; Multi-Air, through the use of an electronically controlled “ hydraulic link” between the camshaft and intake valve, allowing for each intake valve to be controlled independently. The valve lift and timing can be adjusted infinitely.