Dodge Dart Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,
This is my first time posting on here. Yesterday my car wouldn’t start. We added oil and antifreeze ( each were a tad low) and when we went to start it, there was a signal on the dash “engine warming- wait to start”. Has anyone ever seen this before? I looked in my manual and have been browsing for quite some time to see if anyone has experienced this with no luck. I own a 2015 Dart GT. Any experience would be appreciated.

·
Registered
2,697 Posts
There should be a code. Get it scanned.

·
Registered
2,697 Posts
Try resetting the PCM by disconnecting the negative battery terminal for a while. Only loosen the nut on the clamp, do not remove it or you might lose it. It is a special nut with a tapered face that no one has.
It might be a network, body, or chassis code that not every scanner can access. If you can get the alfaOBD android app with the OBDLinkMX scanner, that would be able to read any code.

·
Registered
344 Posts
Hey all,
This is my first time posting on here. Yesterday my car wouldn’t start. We added oil and antifreeze ( each were a tad low) and when we went to start it, there was a signal on the dash “engine warming- wait to start”. Has anyone ever seen this before? I looked in my manual and have been browsing for quite some time to see if anyone has experienced this with no luck. I own a 2015 Dart GT. Any experience would be appreciated.
I guess this guy has the same issue, but no real resolution. Its all i can find...Crystler 200 2.4L so its basically the same car as the GT.

Some came with a heater block from the factory I know it was in my build sheet. is it possible this could be the culprit?

Edit: To clarify it was on the sheet, but not the car lol

·
Registered
2,697 Posts