Dodge Dart Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, new to the forums hope I'm posting in the right spot. My air stopped blowing last night (on cold/hot still nothing) and the eng light came on and the code was the Blower Motor Control Circuit. I'm not a mechanic so I replaced the fuse (I think it was the right fuse). I also took the motor out and tested it at work and it is working so I'm clueless on what it could be now.

·
Premium Member
3,618 Posts
Hello everyone, new to the forums hope I'm posting in the right spot. My air stopped blowing last night (on cold/hot still nothing) and the eng light came on and the code was the Blower Motor Control Circuit. I'm not a mechanic so I replaced the fuse (I think it was the right fuse). I also took the motor out and tested it at work and it is working so I'm clueless on what it could be now.
Somethin like this happened on my old durango... The blender door, or what moves to change the direction of the airflow can break and or get stuck... Maybe that might be causing your problem? Other then that maybe you chose the wrong fuse, that is very easy to do with 3 different fuse boxes!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Somethin like this happened on my old durango... The blender door, or what moves to change the direction of the airflow can break and or get stuck... Maybe that might be causing your problem? Other then that maybe you chose the wrong fuse, that is very easy to do with 3 different fuse boxes!
Do you think I should take the dash panel off with the knobs and investigate that? Also, the only fuse box I could find was underneath the drivers side

·
Premium Member
3,618 Posts
Do you think I should take the dash panel off with the knobs and investigate that? Also, the only fuse box I could find was underneath the drivers side