Dodge Dart Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Super Moderator
4,841 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I figured since not everyone is on Facebook, I would share this event with everyone on the .org. Cedar Point is known as one of the best roller coaster theme park in the world. All located on a small little patch of land off Lake Erie in Sandusky, Ohio. The planned date right now seems to be June 25th, and I believe it plans to stay that way. This event is being put on by @DartsofMerica, but I am about 30 minutes away from the park so I am what you would call a "ride warrior" :big smile:

I will share my comment that I did on facebook for information:

Since I am a cedar point veteran I know some perks and back doors to how cedar point works. First off, depending on how many NON passholders decide to come, we may be able to get a group buy for the day. https://www.cedarpoint.com/gro…/small-group-reservation-form
I believe it's a minimum of 15 people. While a lot of people seem interested, I know a lot of people are platinum pass holders.

Second idea, I happen to have a login for the city of Elyria which brings single day tickets down to $45. There is a special event for them this weekend that makes the tickets $35, but it looks like I should be able to use the same access for the rest of the season. They have a single day ticket option for 45 on there (regular price is like $70). I also have AAA and get discounts through them, and there are other methods to bring the price down.