Witech Pod Clones - Page 3
Follow Us On Follow us on Google Plus Follow us on Facebook

    Witech Pod Clones

    This is a discussion on Witech Pod Clones within the Dodge Dart Electronics forums, part of the Dodge Dart Garage - The Mopar Zone category; I am using micropod II / original vci pod / vci pod clone. During using clone I tried to make it working like original and ...

    User Tag List

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
    Results 21 to 27 of 27
    Like Tree3Likes

    Thread: Witech Pod Clones

    1. #21
      Newb
      Rep
       
      Walter's Avatar
      This user has no status.
       

      Join Date
      Dec 2015
      Posts
      2
      Vehicle
      PF
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      I am using micropod II / original vci pod / vci pod clone. During using clone I tried to make it working like original and I made it
      Watch video: youtube.com/watch?v=m8rjAUzVI7g

      The same time I am looking for CDA 6.7 or 7.XX (do not know which newest right now). If anybody could find it - will drink together!

    2. #22
      Super Moderator
      Rank
       
      Rep
       
      Cntrollerfanboy's Avatar
      is waiting for VTEC to kick
      in...yo
       

      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Location
      Northern Ohio
      Posts
      4,394
      Vehicle
      2015 Dodge Dart GT Fully Loaded 6MT
      Mods
      RRM LW pulley, EC CAI, HID/LED swap, Redlinegoods shiftboot, Rally Armors, Heartthrob exhaust
      Liked
      1950 times
      Gender
      Male
      Mentioned
      288 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Quote Originally Posted by Walter View Post
      I am using micropod II / original vci pod / vci pod clone. During using clone I tried to make it working like original and I made it
      Watch video: youtube.com/watch?v=m8rjAUzVI7g

      The same time I am looking for CDA 6.7 or 7.XX (do not know which newest right now). If anybody could find it - will drink together!
      So using this you can be able to get into the ECU?
      Looking for HIDs? Xenon-Vision install click HERE




    3. #23
      Newb
      Rep
       
      Walter's Avatar
      This user has no status.
       

      Join Date
      Dec 2015
      Posts
      2
      Vehicle
      PF
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Quote Originally Posted by Cntrollerfanboy View Post
      So using this you can be able to get into the ECU?
      If you able to get a dealerconnect account - usefull for 100% as original, but only by USB cable. Clone no wi-fi and no bluetooth usefull.

      And DRB also works well. I dont understading why some technitians got some troubles with emulator.
      Last edited by Walter; 12-12-2015 at 02:39 AM.

    4. Remove Advertisements
      Dodge-Dart.org
      Advertisements
       

    5. #24
      Newb
      Rep
       
      This user has no status.
       

      Join Date
      Feb 2018
      Posts
      2
      Liked
      1 times
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Did you have to register the device when the software WiTech API fired up? if you did not what did you have to do continue to debug your dodge? I would need to know before I pulled the trigger on this purchase. Sounds like going directly is not an option and I am not about to let the dealers around here though the car anymore. For reasons I will not disclose here at this forum.

    6. #25
      Master Mechanic
      Rank
       
      Rep
       
      alpinegreenneon's Avatar
      This user has no status.
       

      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Location
      NW Wisconsin
      Posts
      2,029
      Liked
      762 times
      Gender
      Male
      Mentioned
      133 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Why Witech when there is now alfaOBD? PROXI and access all possible codes from all the modules.
      https://www.dodge-dart.org/forum/dodg...llignment.html
      PeterSteele likes this.
      -Case

      16 Dart SXT 2.0 TorRed stock
      16 Dart SE 2.0 Laser Blue Pearl stock
      98 Sport Coupe DOHC Alpine Green ATX stock
      95 NYG ACR Coupe (restored)
      18 Ram 1500 3.6 4x4 Std Cab Delmonico Red stock


    7. #26
      Jackman
      Rank
       
      Rep
       
      This user has no status.
       

      Join Date
      May 2016
      Posts
      261
      Vehicle
      2013 Dart Limited/1.4T/Dual-Clutch Transmission/Blue Streak Pearl
      Liked
      56 times
      Mentioned
      15 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Quote Originally Posted by Saenz_Edgar View Post
      Did you have to register the device when the software WiTech API fired up? if you did not what did you have to do continue to debug your dodge? I would need to know before I pulled the trigger on this purchase. Sounds like going directly is not an option and I am not about to let the dealers around here though the car anymore. For reasons I will not disclose here at this forum.

      Forget buying something like this. Just get Alfa OBD, a cheap android tablet, and an OBDLink MX. You'll spend a lot less, and quite honestly you'll be able to pull more diagnostic info than what Witech will let you look at, anyway. Something like 70% of the info (I'm guessing, but I don't think I'm far off) that is contained within the computers isn't visible to a dealership tech in the first place. It goes straight into the memory hole at STAR and only gets shown to anyone at all if they think there's a need.
      alpinegreenneon likes this.

    8. #27
      Newb
      Rep
       
      This user has no status.
       

      Join Date
      May 2019
      Posts
      1
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      WiTech MicroPod 2 V17.04.27 Free download and how to use it really get help

      blog.chinacardiags.com/?s=wiTECH

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

    Sponsored Links

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  

    Search tags for this page

    chinese witech
    ,
    clone witech vci pod
    ,
    vci pod
    ,
    witech 2
    ,

    witech 2.0

    ,

    witech clone

    ,

    witech pod

    ,
    witech vci
    ,

    witech vci pod

    ,
    witech vci pod clone
    Click on a term to search for related topics.