Dodge Dart Forum banner

Throttle Body

11K views 24 replies 11 participants last post by  FunnEman 
#1 ·
I am new to doing after markets on my car. I am planning on doing an air intake and a throttle body but for some reason I can't seem to find the throttle body. Help?

#3 ·
You are 100% correct here!

Reactions: pkgmsu2000
#9 ·
I believe it was Tork that just had the ported TB, Modern Performances TB is more than a simple port job. They open it up (bore a larger hole) and put a larger butterfly plate in as well, amongst a few other upgrades. You basically end up with a 46mm TB, which is what the old 2.2/2.5 turbos came with stock.

Did anyone take the time to read the Modern Performance info on this? 6hp increase! How exactly do you believe the stock ECU is going to compensate for what it doesn't know exists? Everything will work exactly as before except the TB is now flowing more air, so the ECU will feed a little more fuel and you will gain a little more power ;)

Reactions: longtimemopar
#7 ·
And one would acquire this tune through a piggyback, or has there been any legitimate tuning going on?

#8 ·
1.4 has the HPSI/EC tune or Skyes
2.0 has the Skyes tune
2.4 has RRM spectrum piggyback

I'm not sure how effective the Spectrum would be for the throttle body. I'm re-breaking in my spectrum after installing the HPSI cold air intake then I'll install the ported throttle body to see if it makes a difference

Reactions: pkgmsu2000
#17 ·
@Exitus04 Learn something new every day I say! lol I did not know that the 2015/ 2016 1.4l Darts came with MAF. Def glad the wife's is a 2013!